To achieve SESA’s objectives, Living Labs will be created in

nine African cities and counties.

• Co-development test sites Western Kenya
Kisumu (urban) & Homabay (rural) counties

• Validation sites
Ghana, Morocco, South Africa, Malawi

• Replication sites
Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Tanzania

The Living labs will be where innovations will be co-created in cooperation between consortium members, innovators and local communities, and tested in urban and rural environments.